contact us

Use the form on the right to contact us.

You can edit the text in this area, and change where the contact form on the right submits to, by entering edit mode using the modes on the bottom right.

1621 N Mesquite St
Corpus Christi, TX, 78401
United States


Orchestra Members

Orchestra Members

Maestro William Reber

William Reber (Conductor) is Director and Principal Conductor of the Lyric Opera Theatre at Arizona State University.  Conductor for the Corpus Christi Ballet since 1986, Dr. Reber also serves as Studienleiter and head of the vocal coaching program for the American Institute of Musical Studies (AIMS) in Graz, Austria.  As a recital accompanist, he has performed with singers and instrumentalists in Germany, Austria, Macedonia, and throughout the United States.  Assistant conductor for the Arizona Opera production of Wagner's Der Ring des Nibelungen in the summer of 1996, he is a frequent lecturer on opera with the Arizona Opera and in other venues. He has held the post of music director of the Minnesota Opera Company Studio, conducted the Corpus Christi Symphony's educational outreach concerts for six years, and was a member of the musical staff of the Minnesota Dance Theatre.  He is the former music director of the symphony and opera at California State University, Fullerton and was founder and music director of the Chamber of the Symphony at the University of Texas at Austin.  He earned his Doctor of Musical Arts Degree in Opera and Conducting at the University of Texas at Austin under the guidance of Walter Ducloux.  


Corpus Christi Ballet Orchestra

Under the direction of William Reber

Violin                                       Flute                                                             Trumpet

Philip Johnson                        Diana Sipes, Principal                                  Chris Carrillo, Principal

Steven McMillan                     Naomia Seidman                                          Ron Ledbetter


Dawn Fairchild                       

Karen George                         Piccolo                                                         Trombone

Sixto Elizondo                         Jasmine Bartz                                              Paul Hageman, Principal

Jose Flores                                                                                                        Ed Avila 

                                                                                                                            Oscar Diaz

Violin II                                     Oboe                                                            Tuba

Nina Mavrinac, Principal         Larry Mueller, Principal                                Dan Sipes

Nancy Reyes                               Amy Burgos

Kathleen Kono

Teresa Nyugen


Viola                                                    English Horn                                     Timpani

Jennifer Cahill Clarke, Principal        Serena Rowe                                     Randy Fluman, Principal                           

Melissa Melendez

Stephanie Phillips

Jennifer Alger


Bass Clarinet                                      Clarinet                                                   Percussion

James Warth                                         Nancy King Sanders, Principal               Victor Lara

                                                                Alan Olson                                                    James Young


Cello                                                    Bassoon                                                   Celeste

Susan Sturman, Principal                   James Roberson, Principal                      Arlene Long

Sarah Milnarich                                   Cara Luffy

Jon Dexter                                         

Colin Ferguson                                  


Bass                                                      Horn                                                        Ballet Orchestra Manager

Melba Chatham, Principal                   Roger Simmons, Principal                      Robert Reed

Jeff Stone                                                Sammy Posada

                                                                  Alonzo Martinez                                 

                                                                  Wanda Avila                                        Ballet Orchestra String Contractor

                                                                                                                                  Nina Mavrinac